March 28, 2011 Meeting Minutes

The Union County Redevelopment Commission met at 9am in the Union County Commissioners’ meeting room of the Union County Courthouse. Commission members Bill Frazer, Melanie Caldwell, Dennis Estridge, Kris Lacy, and Chris Rosenberger were in attendance. Members of the public included George Andreas of Indiana Eastern Railroad.

The meeting minutes of December 14, 2010 were read and approved unanimously after correcting the meeting date. The motion was made by Chris Rosenberger and seconded by Kris Lacy.

Financial reports for 2010 were presented and reviewed by the commission. The annual reports were completed for Gene Sanford, Union County Auditor and the State Board of Accounts. Kris Lacy motioned and Dennis Estridge seconded to accept the financial reports; the motion was unanimously approved by the commission.

Mr. George Andreas of Indiana Eastern Railroad attended the meeting to discuss the railroad easement. The first phase of the railroad easement is an overall investment of $270,000 of which $132,000 is an INDOT grant. The remaining $138,000 investment was made by Indiana Eastern Railroad. The spur is expected to be complete by the fall of 2011. Mr. Andreas and UCRC presented corrected language to the physical description of the easement which will be recorded with the Union County Recorder’s office. Chris Rosenberger motioned and Dennis Estridge seconded to accept the corrected language for the railroad easement. The motion was passed unanimously.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Melanie Caldwell